Friends of the Earth:- http://www.foe.org.uk

Soil Association:- http://www.soilassociation.org

East Anglia Potato Day :- http://www.eapd.btik.com/

The Greenhouse- Pop in for some food and to check out the environmental resources in Norwich. Worth a visit.

www.greenlighttrust.org.  Looking after trees and woodland locally and in Papua New Guinea

www.m-f-t.org.uk/ Millennium Farm Trust - Providing opportunites for those with learning difficulties

Irene is a local dedicated site for environmental groups in and around Ipswich:- http://www.irene.org.uk/

Woodland Ways : Moreton Hall wildlife group

Orchard Barn Environmental Education

Burylets society:

Ipswich Freecycle : Also see http://freecycle.org/ for full details

http://www.nucleardebate.co.uk . Your say on Nuclear Power In Suffolk

Longwood Organic Farm :- Organic farm shop

Green Living Centre: http://www.greenlivingcentre.org.uk

Support HDRA. They are trying  to stop the GMO trial, 2.7km from Ryton, which is threatening their organic status.  Their web site has facts and 'how to help' info:- http://www.hdra.org.uk

Greenpeace:- http://www.greenpeace.org

Green party, Eastern Region: -http://eastern.greenparty.org.uk

Babergh Green Party: -http://www.babergh.greenparty.org.uk/

Mid Suffolk Green party : -http://www.midsuffolk.greenparty.org.uk/

Free eco ratings on loads of everyday companies and products. www.gooshing.co.uk

Stop the War:- www.suffolk4peace.org .

Butterfly conservation:- http://www.butterfly-conservation.org

The Ecology Building Society:- www.ecology.co.uk .

www.shutdown-sizewell.org.uk .

Recycling cycles :- www.re-cycle.org  Award winning site.

For environmentally friendly furniture and environmental information concerning wood:- www.reelfurniture.co.uk

Cycling:-

Dark Skies:- http://www.dark-skies.org Campaign by the British Astronomical Society to reduce light pollution. Incorrect lighting confuses birds and animals, is a waste of energy and prevents us from viewing anything but the brightest stars. Phone 0207 7344145

St Tiggywinkles wildlife hospital trust website:- www.sttiggywinkles.org.uk

Suffolk Wildlife Trust:- http://www.wildlifetrust.org.uk/suffolk

English Nature:-http://www.english-nature.org.uk

Composting Association:- http://www.compost.org.uk

Government Sites

Environment Agency:- http://www.environment-agency.gov.uk/